Click…Pop…Clink…Pop

Clink…pop…clink…pop…

I’m floating through space like a celestial being. The stars shine brightly but it’s cold in outer space. I see an asteroid made of ice and swallow it. It tastes metallic and warm. Yuck. I look up and see God as he looks right into my eyes and smiles at me. He says that everything is okay. I smile back at His glory. He pinches me on the arm and everything goes dark.

Clink…pop…clink…pop…

I’m floating on a raft in the ocean. The sun is bright but the breeze chills my skin. I’m thirsty so I swallow water and it tastes metallic and warm. Yuck. I look up to the sun and there’s a face I don’t recognize. It smiles at me. It feels familiar but I can’t place it. The face says that everything is okay. I smile back. A fish jumps onto the raft and bites me on the arm and everything goes dark.

Clink…pop…clink…pop…

I’m not floating anymore. The ceiling light shines brightly in my eyes blinding me. My skin is freezing as the air conditioner blows straight on me from the vent. My mouth tastes metallic and warm. Yuck. I see a face standing over me and he’s smiling. It’s the dentist. He’s holding a mirror to my face and I smile back. My mouth filled with blood and the bottom row of teeth are missing. The dentist has a syringe in one hand and an empty bottle in the other. He puts them down and then picks up a hammer and screwdriver.

“Everything is okay, but I ran out of anesthetic.”

Clink…scream…pop…clink…scream…pop…

And everything goes dark.

This entry was posted in Reddit Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

