It’s Been A Little Quiet Here

Well, it’s been a little while since I’ve posted anything on here. Content is king so I’ll be doing a general update on my life here. First off, Dark Tales: 13 Authors, One Twisted Anthology has been released onto the world and I’ve been hearing good things about it from friends, family, and the most important people of all, strangers on the internet! There’s more to come with that book in the future but for now thanks to everyone that bought it and everyone the worked on it too. If you haven’t picked up a copy, please follow the link to purchase it. All proceeds from the sale of this book are going to Scares That Cares!, a charity for children in need. I’ve read through all the stories in the book and I can say for certain that they’re all pretty twisted and sick.

Second, I announced before that I wanted to publish my own book of tales and I have finally made progress on that front. I, with the help of my dearest girlfriend, have selected 13 stories that I will be using for my collection. They range from finished stories that will be reworked and polished, to a few paragraphs that I will have to turn into full stories, and a few concepts that need to be fully fleshed out. So the book is going to be a little far off in the future but it will be worked on and I will update the progress on here as it happens.

Third, I’ll be moving at the end of this week into a new apartment. This will be an enormous boost in productivity so that’s something to look forward to. Just dreading carrying a bunch of crap upstairs and the muscle soreness the next day but I’m glad to finally have my old life back before my psychotic neighbor forced me to move out of my old apartment. Reality is stranger than fiction but this man was crazier than any character I could ever create. But that’s a story for another time and place.

 

So for now, that’s all that going on. I’m working on two stories at the moment for /r/NoSleep and /r/Shortscarystories but having issues with both at the moment. One I have no direction and the other I have too many directions. What a dilemma!

 

cover

This entry was posted in Writing Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

