140 Coffee Break

Boy am I glad to see this page. I’ve been hitting the Word Processor hard with a sci-fi story I’ve wrote once and felt it wasn’t ready yet. Started a re-write and here I am sitting at 14 pages of a dramatic, romantic sci-fi story that still not finished yet. Fleshing out a story is almost harder than coming up with the idea and executing it. I still have to edit and polish once more before I turn it into the editor and can forget about it.

But that’s not the end of the battle because the war always continues. I have another story that I need to look over, rewrite, and revise that I am going to donate for a charity anthology. It’s an older story I wrote but it fit very well with the theme and I hoped to change it up enough so that it won’t be the same tale again. I’ve evolved as a write since two years ago and a new look never hurt  anyone.

And after that, I have to write a Halloween themed story because tis the season for Halloween Horror and I would be unhappy if I didn’t contribute at least one tales around the Halloween theme.

Finally, there is a 100 word horror story contest I would like to enter and I still haven’t given a thought to this yet. Everything is due soon and I’m sitting here typing it all out while I should be writing but hey, I need a coffee break at some point. I know a lot of this pressure I’m putting onto myself isn’t even really necessary. It’s all an a sad attempt to feel like a real author does with deadlines and having to get the work done. A lot of good practice will prepare me for the real game.

I put up a new page with publications because I will be filling it up soon. It seems professional and it also makes it easier for readers to discover stories that I haven’t posted online.

Well, my coffee break is over and I’m ready to get going again. There’s never enough hours in the day to get everything done in life.

This entry was posted in Writing Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

